Landscape Contractor / Design Build Maintain

JUN 2018

LC/DBM provides landscape contractors with Educational, Imaginative and Practical information about their business, their employees, their machines and their projects.

Issue link: https://landscapecontractor.epubxp.com/i/996008

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 5 of 63

6 LC DBM George Schmok Publisher / Editor-in-Chief gschmok@landscapeonline.com Mike Dahl Editor mdahl@landscapeonline.com Assistant Editors Greg Frank- Education gfrank@landscapeonline.com Breanna Belken bbelken@landscapeonline.com Chante' McKowan cmckown@landscapeonline.com Editorial Contributors Kris Zehr, Zehr Interlock & More, Jim Roth, Porous Pave Ontario; Jim Schwantz, The Acres Group; Margarita Abramova and Nicola Salvage, Alec Gunn Group, Inc.; Brian Campedelli, Pioneer Landscapes; Yvonne English, Legends Design Studio Associate Editors Horticulture & Turf Mark Sosnowitz MG, GCSAA Irrigation Dennis Pittenger Area Environmental Horticulturist, University of California, Riverside Pesticides James A. Bethke Nursery and Floriculture Advisor, University of California Art Director Nicole Miller nmiller@landscapeonline.com Senior Graphic Designer Dylan Brinkley dbrinkley@landscapeonline.com Graphic Designer Jeremy Victor jvictor@landscapeonline.com Advertising/Marketing 714-979-LASN (5276) x113 • 714-979-3543 (Fax) Print Advertising Sales Jason Seaberg jseaberg@landscapeonline.com Jim McGehee jmcgehee@landscapeonline.com Clint Phipps cphipps@landscapeonline.com National Accounts Digital Sales Nathan Schmok nschmok@landscapeonline.com Marketing / Sales Assistant Samantha Flores sflores@landscapeonline.com Landscape Communications, Inc. Executive Administration Amy Deane adeane@landscapeonline.com Office Administration Cynthia McCarthy cmccarthy@landscapeonline.com IT & Graphic Design Technician Jerry Short jshort@landscapeonline.com Trade Show Manager Margot Boyer mboyer@landscapeonline.com Trade Show Sales & Marketing Representative Nathan Schmok nschmok@landscapeonline.com Director of Data Development Frank Vazquez fvazquez@landscapeonline.com Data Management Francisco Alvarez Grace Bennett David Ibriham Ana Linares Chase Reed Calvin Scott Amy Timar Oscar Villela Alex McBratney Contract Fulfillment Coordinator/Jr. Graphic Designer Ryan Moore rmoore@landscapeonline.com Warehouse & Facilities Manager Javier Miranda jmiranda@landscapeonline.com Volume 21, No. 06 • www.landscapeonline.com John 15:13 … Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one's life for one's friends. Landscape Contractor Design Build Maintain and/or the publisher is a member of or financially supports the following associations: American Planning Association • California Landscape Contractors Association • International Association of Amusement Parks and Attractions • American Society of Landscape Architects • National Recreation and Parks Association • International Dark Sky Association• International Association of Lighting Designers • Irrigation Association • Association of Professional Landscape Designers • National Parks Conservation Association • Turf Producers International • National Trust for Historic Preservation • Illuminating Engineering Society • International Erosion Control Association • International Society of Arboriculture• Landscape Architecture Foundation • CLASS Fund • National Wildlife Federation • Sierra Club • Arbor Day Foundation • Smithsonian • The Nature Conservancy What Are You Shopping For? George Schmok, Publisher LC DBMS LC/DBM has long been a leader in searching out the latest and greatest in the field of Landscape; those being things that affect the design, installation and maintenance of developed lands. We pride ourselves on our relentless quest to bring you the newest products, projects, technology and state-of-the-art design philosophies and implementation strategies from across the country and around the world. In that quest, we have built a social network of more than 10,000 industry related followers and will be focusing even more energy to communicating with the profession through these media. Also, over the past few months, besides organizing more than 1,900 products and advertisements in the May LC/DBM Buyer's and LASN Specifier's guides, we have upgraded and enhanced five major components of LandscapeOnline.com: the Tools and Equipment Search Engine, the LADetails Product Search Engine, the Local Wholesale and Plant Material Search Engine, the Landscape Expo trade show site and the LO store. The next step will be to enhance your editorial experience in both the magazine and online. To this we have spent the past two years gearing up the Editorial, IT, Circulation and Art departments to bring you even more current and pertinent information, relieving you from the burden of looking elsewhere for your research, your design, installation and maintenance technology, your local landscape ordinances, your spec items, and for those tools dedicated to, and for, all varieties of landscape professionals. We will also be offering you greater ability to opt in to targeted industry related releases, opt out of sections that don't hold interest and interact with vendors and other professionals across the broad spectrum of landscape. So, as you settle into summer, keep an eye on LC/DBM and on LandscapeOnline.com and join our social media tags. We're working really hard . . . So you don't have too . . . God Bless . . . Find Us Online: @LandscapeCDM @LCDBMMagazine @Landscape Contract / Design, Build, Maintain

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Contractor / Design Build Maintain - JUN 2018