Landscape Contractor / Design Build Maintain

APR 2018

LC/DBM provides landscape contractors with Educational, Imaginative and Practical information about their business, their employees, their machines and their projects.

Issue link: https://landscapecontractor.epubxp.com/i/962319

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 5 of 55

6 LC DBM George Schmok Publisher / Editor-in-Chief gschmok@landscapeonline.com Mike Dahl Editor mdahl@landscapeonline.com Assistant Editors Greg Frank- Education gfrank@landscapeonline.com Breanna Belken bbelken@landscapeonline.com Chante' McKowan cmckown@landscapeonline.com Editorial Contributors Christopher C Pica, CP Media Relations; Danielle De Souza, Focus Industries Inc.; Michael L. Caselnova Jr., VOLT® Lighting; Michael Sestak, Sestak Lighting Design; John Drew, Chad Norris, Desert Foothills Landscape; Wes Maggard, V.I.P. Landscaping; Jeff Ingrassia, FX Design Team; Jerry McKay, McKay Lighting: Anthony Bogdanovich, Imagine Lighting Associate Editors Horticulture & Turf Mark Sosnowitz MG, GCSAA Irrigation Dennis Pittenger Area Environmental Horticulturist, University of California, Riverside Pesticides James A. Bethke Nursery and Floriculture Advisor, University of California Art Director Nicole Miller nmiller@landscapeonline.com Senior Graphic Designer Dylan Brinkley dbrinkley@landscapeonline.com Graphic Designer Jeremy Victor jvictor@landscapeonline.com Advertising/Marketing 714-979-LASN (5276) x113 • 714-979-3543 (Fax) Print Advertising Sales Matt Henderson mhenderson@landscapeonline.com Jason Seaberg jseaberg@landscapeonline.com Clint Phipps cphipps@landscapeonline.com National Accounts Digital Sales Nathan Schmok nschmok@landscapeonline.com Marketing / Sales Assistant Philip Pullara ppullara@landscapeonline.com Landscape Communications, Inc. Executive Administration Amy Deane adeane@landscapeonline.com Office Administration Cynthia McCarthy cmccarthy@landscapeonline.com IT & Graphic Design Technician Jerry Short jshort@landscapeonline.com Trade Show Manager Margot Boyer mboyer@landscapeonline.com Trade Show Sales & Marketing Representative Nathan Schmok nschmok@landscapeonline.com Director of Data Development Frank Vazquez fvazquez@landscapeonline.com Data Management Francisco Alvarez Grace Bennett David Ibriham Ana Linares Chase Reed Calvin Scott Contract Fulfillment Coordinator/Jr. Graphic Designer Ryan Moore rmoore@landscapeonline.com Warehouse & Facilities Manager Javier Miranda jmiranda@landscapeonline.com Volume 21, No. 04 • www.landscapeonline.com 1 Peter 3:8 … Finally, all of you, live in harmony with one another; be sympathetic, love as brothers, be compassionate and humble. Landscape Contractor Design Build Maintain and/or the publisher is a member of or financially supports the following associations: American Planning Association • California Landscape Contractors Association • International Association of Amusement Parks and Attractions • American Society of Landscape Architects • National Recreation and Parks Association • International Dark Sky Association• International Association of Lighting Designers • Irrigation Association • Association of Professional Landscape Designers • National Parks Conservation Association • Turf Producers International • National Trust for Historic Preservation • Illuminating Engineering Society • International Erosion Control Association • International Society of Arboriculture• Landscape Architecture Foundation • CLASS Fund • National Wildlife Federation • Sierra Club • Arbor Day Foundation • Smithsonian • The Nature Conservancy No Time to Sit Still . . . George Schmok, Publisher LC DBMS I don't know about you, but we here at LC/DBM are swamped with work. Maybe it's the time of year or maybe it's due to increased confidence that the building industry is on the road to several years of solid growth, or maybe it's because that over the past few weeks we've launched four (4) new website applications: 1) The all new Tools & Equipment Search Engine features thousand of products, many of which can be found with complete cut-sheets and product specifications. It can be found at LandscapeOnline.com. 2) The all new Local Wholesale and Plant Material Search Engine for local wholesale growers and supply companies is designed to be used on your smart phone when you are working on projects outside your normal supply area and need to quickly find plant materials, hardscapes, irrigation, lighting and equipment. There are more than 3,000 suppliers listed across the U.S. 3) The all new LADetails search engine features hundreds of manufacturers of decorative items from site furniture to street lighting, pergolas, hardscapes, water features and more. Now we are offering free downloads of the CAD Files that go along with the products. By the time you read this, thousands of products and CAD Files will be waiting for your search. 4) The Landscape Expo website. The 2018 TLE is scheduled for October 10-11 in Long Beach and will feature several new events, including almost an acre of outdoor equipment demonstrations. Registration is now open at Landscapeonline.com. 5) And we have been accumulating more than 800 product profiles for the upcoming Buyer's Guide, which is due out next month. So . . . It's time to take advantage of the great economic news out there, combined with a fresh spring season, and start to make a little hay while the sun is shining. And take a moment to check out LandscapeOnline.com. We're working hard so you don't have to . . . God Bless . . . Find Us Online: @LandscapeCDM @LCDBMMagazine @Landscape Contract / Design, Build, Maintain

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Contractor / Design Build Maintain - APR 2018