Landscape Contractor / Design Build Maintain

DEC 2018

LC/DBM provides landscape contractors with Educational, Imaginative and Practical information about their business, their employees, their machines and their projects.

Issue link: https://landscapecontractor.epubxp.com/i/1061597

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 5 of 55

6 LCDBM May Peace be your gift at Christmas and a blessing in the coming year! Author Unknown Merry Christmas Happy Holidays New Year! and a happy George Schmok, Publisher gschmok@landscapeonline.com George Schmok Publisher / Editor-in-Chief gschmok@landscapeonline.com Mike Dahl Editor mdahl@landscapeonline.com Academia Editor Greg Frank gfrank@landscapeonline.com National Associations Editor Chanté McKowan cmckown@landscapeonline.com Regional Associations Editor Allie Lapporte alapporte@landscapeonline.com Editorial Contributors Judy Gausman, Arizona Landscape Contractors Association; Kate Clary, Florida Nursery, Growers and Landscape Association; Linda Martinez, International Society of Arboriculture; Summer Maser, Oklahoma Nursery and Landscape Association; Angelica Courel, National Hispanic Landscape Alliance; Cherie Courtade, Associated Landscape Contractors of Colorado; Kim Heck, Sports Turf Managers Association; Ashley Prater, Chris Butts, Georgia Green Industry Association; Patricia Monroe, Association of Equipment Manufacturers; Alden Davidson, Jan Rabern, Kirsten Steinke, International Erosion Control Association; Stephanie Bruno, Amie Goscinski, Professional Grounds Management Society; Trudie Southwick, Association of Montana Turf, Ornamental and Pest Professionals; Chuck Bowen, Debbi Mayster, Jean Hawes, Outdoor Power Equipment Institute; Cammie Donaldson, Florida Association of Native Nurseries; Amy Conrad, Conrad Public Relations; Alana Settle, Ohio Nursery and Landscape Association; Libby Fuchs, American Society of Concrete Contractors; Jen Dwyer, Michigan Nursery & Landscape Association; Gail E. Woolcott, New Jersey Landscape Contractors Association; Clayton Gordon, Illuminating Engineering Society; Jyl Story, Montana Nursery & Landscape Association; Kenny Bayton, Buffalo.Agency; Rick Doll, Ohio Landscape Association; Shannon Brawley, Rhode Island Nursery and Landscape Association; Trisha A. Klaus, Irrigation Association; Anne Blankenbiller, Irrigation Association; Michelle Keyser, Association of Professional Landscape Designers and Association of Outdoor Lighting Professionals; Dennis Smith, Interlocking Concrete Pavement Institute Associate Editors Horticulture & Turf Mark Sosnowitz MG, GCSAA Irrigation Dennis Pittenger Area Environmental Horticulturist, University of California, Riverside Pesticides James A. Bethke Nursery and Floriculture Advisor, University of California Art Director Nicole Miller nmiller@landscapeonline.com Senior Graphic Designer Dylan Brinkley dbrinkley@landscapeonline.com Advertising/Marketing 714-979-LASN (5276) x122 • 714-979-3543 (Fax) Print Advertising Sales Jim McGehee jmcgehee@landscapeonline.com Clint Phipps cphipps@landscapeonline.com Vince Chavira vchavira@landscapeonline.com National Accounts Digital Sales Nathan Schmok nschmok@landscapeonline.com Marketing / Sales Assistant Sergio Lopez slopez@landscapeonline.com Landscape Communications, Inc. Executive Administration Amy Deane adeane@landscapeonline.com Office Administration Cynthia McCarthy cmccarthy@landscapeonline.com IT & Graphic Design Technician Jerry Short jshort@landscapeonline.com Trade Show Manager Margot Boyer mboyer@landscapeonline.com Trade Show Sales & Marketing Representative Nathan Schmok nschmok@landscapeonline.com Director of Data Development Frank Vazquez fvazquez@landscapeonline.com Data Management Francisco Alvarez Grace Bennett David Ibriham Ana Linares Chase Reed Calvin Scott Amy Timar Contract Fulfillment Coordinator/Jr. Graphic Designer Jeremy Victor jvictor@landscapeonline.com Warehouse & Facilities Manager Javier Miranda jmiranda@landscapeonline.com Volume 21, No. 12 • www.landscapeonline.com Matthew 1:21 "... She will give birth to a son, and you are to give him the name Jesus, because he will save his people from their sins." Find Us Online: @LandscapeCDM @LCDBMMagazine @Landscape Contract / Design, Build, Maintain • American Society of Landscape Architects • National Recreation and Parks Association • International Dark Sky Association • International Association of Lighting Designers • Irrigation Association • Association of Professional Landscape Designers • National Parks Conservation Association • Turf Producers International • National Trust for Historic Preservation • International Erosion Control Association • International Society of Arboriculture • Landscape Architecture Foundation • CLASS Fund • National Wildlife Federation • Sierra Club • Arbor Day Foundation • Smithsonian • The Nature Conservancy Landscape Contractor Design Build Maintain and/or the publisher is a member of or financially supports the following associations: LC DBMS From all of us at LC/DBM to all of you ...

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Contractor / Design Build Maintain - DEC 2018