Landscape Contractor / Design Build Maintain

AUG 2018

LC/DBM provides landscape contractors with Educational, Imaginative and Practical information about their business, their employees, their machines and their projects.

Issue link: https://landscapecontractor.epubxp.com/i/1012310

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 5 of 71

6 LC DBM George Schmok Publisher / Editor-in-Chief gschmok@landscapeonline.com Mike Dahl Editor mdahl@landscapeonline.com Assistant Editors Greg Frank- Education gfrank@landscapeonline.com Chante' McKowan cmckown@landscapeonline.com Allie Lapporte alapporte@landscapeonline.com Editorial Contributors Gerri Hansen, Allan Block; Rachelle Manthei, Rosetta Hardscapes; Cyle Cramer, County Materials Corporation; Steven Mitchell, Natures Elite; Justin Beall, Beall's Nursery & Landscaping; Brad Lauer, 5611 Marketing Studios; Andrew Gillman, Performance Marketing; Bryn Phinney, Sigler Communications Associate Editors Horticulture & Turf Mark Sosnowitz MG, GCSAA Irrigation Dennis Pittenger Area Environmental Horticulturist, University of California, Riverside Pesticides James A. Bethke Nursery and Floriculture Advisor, University of California Art Director Nicole Miller nmiller@landscapeonline.com Senior Graphic Designer Dylan Brinkley dbrinkley@landscapeonline.com Advertising/Marketing 714-979-LASN (5276) x113 • 714-979-3543 (Fax) Print Advertising Sales Jason Seaberg jseaberg@landscapeonline.com Jim McGehee jmcgehee@landscapeonline.com Clint Phipps cphipps@landscapeonline.com National Accounts Digital Sales Nathan Schmok nschmok@landscapeonline.com Landscape Communications, Inc. Executive Administration Amy Deane adeane@landscapeonline.com Office Administration Cynthia McCarthy cmccarthy@landscapeonline.com IT & Graphic Design Technician Jerry Short jshort@landscapeonline.com Trade Show Manager Margot Boyer mboyer@landscapeonline.com Trade Show Sales & Marketing Representative Nathan Schmok nschmok@landscapeonline.com Director of Data Development Frank Vazquez fvazquez@landscapeonline.com Data Management Francisco Alvarez Grace Bennett David Ibriham Ana Linares Chase Reed Calvin Scott Amy Timar Oscar Villela Alex McBratney Contract Fulfillment Coordinator/Jr. Graphic Designer Ryan Moore rmoore@landscapeonline.com Warehouse & Facilities Manager Javier Miranda jmiranda@landscapeonline.com Volume 21, No. 08 • www.landscapeonline.com 1 Corinthians 2:2 … For I resolved to know nothing while I was with you except Jesus Christ and him crucified. Landscape Contractor Design Build Maintain and/or the publisher is a member of or financially supports the following associations: Test Drive A Trade Show . . . George Schmok, Publisher LC DBMS "'Cause a little bit of summer is what the whole year is all about." - John Mayer Wow . . . Can you believe summer is almost over, kids are starting to go back to school and trade show season is, once again, upon us . . . We'll be seeing some of you in Texas, at the TNLA show, which has been growing steadily over the past several years. Then it's back home to California for the Landscape Expo in Long Beach, then on to Louisville for GIE+EXPO/HNA, followed by the ASLA Show in Philly, and then the IA show back in Long Beach. For those we don't see at those shows, hopefully you will be going to one (or more) of the trade shows sponsored by your state association, which are happening all across the nation this autumn. Even in this time of webinars and Amazon, trade shows are still the best place for Landscape Contractors to see 'all things landscape' in a condensed setting. Want to buy new equipment? Go to the show. Want to find new wholesale suppliers? Go to the show. Want to catch up on the latest technologies and best practices? Yep . . . Go to the show. And want to see old friends, peers and your biggest competitors? Well . . . They will be at the show as well. So hopefully, your summer has been a good one, with lots of business and lots of fun. And hopefully, as summer turns to fall, you will make the time to get out to an industry trade show, support the vendors who are working to make your life easier and add another layer of education to help your business grow and thrive in the years ahead. We'll see you out there . . . God Bless . . . Find Us Online: @LandscapeCDM @LCDBMMagazine @Landscape Contract / Design, Build, Maintain • American Society of Landscape Architects • National Recreation and Parks Association • International Dark Sky Association • International Association of Lighting Designers • Irrigation Association • Association of Professional Landscape Designers • National Parks Conservation Association • Turf Producers International • National Trust for Historic Preservation • International Erosion Control Association • International Society of Arboriculture • Landscape Architecture Foundation • CLASS Fund • National Wildlife Federation • Sierra Club • Arbor Day Foundation • Smithsonian • The Nature Conservancy

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Contractor / Design Build Maintain - AUG 2018