Landscape Contractor / Design Build Maintain

SEP 2017

LC/DBM provides landscape contractors with Educational, Imaginative and Practical information about their business, their employees, their machines and their projects.

Issue link: http://landscapecontractor.epubxp.com/i/869759

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 5 of 71

6 LC DBM Three things have happened over the past few weeks that are all pretty cool. First of all . . . LC/DBM just finished a review of the 2,200 Products that have been added to the new LandscapeOnline Product Search Engine (LOPSE) so far this year. In all you can find more than 15,200 different products at LandscapeOnline.com! Virtually every product has a direct link to the vendor's website and in most cases a link to the specific product page itself. You can also access the vendor's LandscapeOnline Profile, which shows the full range of products available from each vendor listed. If you haven't tried LOPSE, you should. Everything from irrigation to lighting, pavers to pergolas, loaders to wheel barrows, and fertilizers to tree anchors can be found in the search for national manufacturers, PLUS there are more than 3,000 vendors listed in the State-by-State Wholesale and Plant Material Search. In July there were more than 11,700 individual product searches and that number continues to Grow . . . Grow . . . Grow!!! Next . . . The 2017 Annual LC/DBM Survey is complete and the results are in . . . Thanks to the 477 LC/DBM readers who participated in this year's quest for knowledge! Your input is greatly appreciated! More than 76.19% list LC/DBM as the Top Tier of landscape publications, while 96.82% of you say that you use LC/DBM as a product resource. Given that LC/DBM's goal is to entertain and educate Landscape Contractors and connect them with vendors across the country, it looks like we are doing our job. Since LC/DBM's niche is with the installation of landscapes it's good to see that 85.71% offer those services. Still a full 73.02% offer maintenance services as well. Rounding out the top 10 services provided are: 3) Landscape Design 4) Hardscape Installation 5) Irrigation Installation 6) Lighting Installation 7) Retaining Wall Installation 8) Water Feature Installation 9) Pesticide Application 10) Turf Aeration Services So . . . Thanks again and look for future issues to give you even more of what you want to read . . . Finally . . . You should check out the new LandscapeOnline Mobile Site. We have worked hard to make LandscapeOnline the number one source of Products, News and Features and now you can Find it All on your mobile device as well. So . . . Hopefully you had a great summer and will be able to get to one of the many industry trade shows out there. We'll be at TLE in Long Beach and the GIE+EXPO in Louisville, so if you're there, be sure to stop by and say, "Hey!" Find Us Online: @LandscapeComm @landscapeonline @LandscapeOnline.com George Schmok Publisher / Editor-in-Chief gschmok@landscapeonline.com Mike Dahl Editor mdahl@landscapeonline.com Alli Rael Assistant Editor / Education arael@landscapeonline.com Andrew Soto Assistant Editor / Associations asoto@landscapeonline.com Editorial Contributors JDavid Glueck, Greenworks; John Chiarella, Ultimate Services; Pavlina Novakova, Dvorak; David Aquilina, Strategic Storyteller; Lisa Schaumann; Bill Radintz; Robert Booty Associate Editors Erosion Russ Adsit, FASLA Horticulture Lori Pullman Ornamental Horticulture, Orange Coast College Irrigation Dennis Pittenger Area Environmental Horticulturist, University of California, Riverside Pesticides James A. Bethke Nursery and Floriculture Advisor, University of California Art Director Nicole Miller nmiller@landscapeonline.com Senior Graphic Designer Dylan Brinkley dbrinkley@landscapeonline.com Advertising/Marketing 714-979-LASN (5276) x113 • 714-979-3543 (Fax) Print Advertising Sales Matt Henderson mhenderson@landscapeonline.com Jason Seaberg jseaberg@landscapeonline.com Clint Phipps cphipps@landscapeonline.com Landscape Communications, Inc. Executive Administration Amy Deane adeane@landscapeonline.com Office Administration Cynthia McCarthy cmccarthy@landscapeonline.com IT & Graphic Design Technician Jerry Short jshort@landscapeonline.com Trade Show Manager Margot Boyer mboyer@landscapeonline.com Trade Show Sales & Marketing Representative Nathan Schmok nschmok@landscapeonline.com Director of Data Development Frank Vazquez fvazquez@landscapeonline.com Circulation / Fulfillment Ana Linares alinares@landscapeonline.com Kosol Chim kchim@landscapeonline.com Calvin Scott cscott@landscapeonline.com Contract Fulfillment Coordinator/Jr. Graphic Designer Ryan Moore rmoore@landscapeonline.com Warehouse & Facilities Manager Javier Miranda jmiranda@landscapeonline.com Volume 20, No. 09 • www.landscapeonline.com Matthew 25:21 … His master replied, `Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master's happiness!' Landscape Contractor Design Build Maintain and/or the publisher is a member of or financially supports the following associations: American Planning Association • California Landscape Contractors Association • International Association of Amusement Parks and Attractions • American Society of Landscape Architects • National Recreation and Parks Association • International Dark Sky Association• International Association of Lighting Designers • Irrigation Association• Association of Professional Landscape Designers • National Parks Conservation Association • Turf Producers International • National Trust for Historic Preservation • Illuminating Engineering Society • International Erosion Control Association• International Society of Arboriculture• Landscape Architecture Foundation• CLASS Fund • National Wildlife Federation• Sierra Club• Arbor Day Foundation • Smithsonian• The Nature Conservancy PUBLISHER'S LETTER Bigger and Better Than Ever George Schmok, Publisher LC DBM God Bless . . .

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Contractor / Design Build Maintain - SEP 2017