Landscape Contractor / Design Build Maintain

MAY 2016

LC/DBM provides landscape contractors with Educational, Imaginative and Practical information about their business, their employees, their machines and their projects.

Issue link: http://landscapecontractor.epubxp.com/i/682320

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 4 of 175

May 2016 5 2016 Buyer's Guide LC DBM Landscape Contractor / Design • Build • Maintain (LC/DBM) (ISSN 2150-9093), is published monthly by Landscape Communications, Inc. 14771 Plaza Drive, Suite M, Tustin, California, 92780 Phone: 714-979-5276; Fax: 714-434-3862. Online version (ISSN 2150-9170). Copyright 20 16 by Landscape Communications, Inc. Printed in the U.S.A. All rights reserved. Contents may not be reprinted or otherwise reproduced without written permission. Periodicals postage paid at Tustin, CA and additional mailing offices. Subscription Inquiries: Send new or renewal notices or change of address (send both new and old addresses to Landscape Contractor / Design • Build • Maintain, P.O. Box 1126, Tustin, CA 92781-1126. Subscriptions: Licensed Landscape Contractors free of charge. Others: Continental U.S., Alaska, Hawaii & Canada, 12 issues, $34.95, 24 issues, $55.00, Mexico: 12 issues, $65 per year. Additional copies may be purchased by contacting LC/DBM at circulation@landscapeonline.com or 714-979-5276 ext. 115. Postmaster: Please send address changes to Landscape Contractor / Design • Build • Maintain, P.O. Box 1126, Tustin, CA 92781-1126. 2 3 1 Cover Find main product sections on the cover. Product Profiles Locate full color product profiles by product category. 20 LC DBM 2512 ARBOR CARE TOOLS 118 Stokes Ladders stokesladders.com 047 2471 AUGERS 119 Rhino Tool Co rhinotool.com 047 120 Skidril, LLC. skidril.com 047 476 Vermeer Manufacturing Co. vermeer.com 031 2230 BACKPACK BLOWERS 407 ECHO echo-usa.com 025 128 Maruyama U.S., Inc. maruyama-us.com 047 2231 BORING MACHINES 460 SiBore Drill siboredrill.com 041 111 UnderWunder underwunder.com 047 476 Vermeer Manufacturing Co. vermeer.com 031 2322 BRICK CUTTERS 115 Trow & Holden Company trowandholden.com 049 2360 CHIPPERS & SHREDDERS 132 Brave braveproducts.com 045 129 CEI Supply ceisupply.com/LCM 045 131 Dosko dosko.com 045 476 Vermeer Manufacturing Co. vermeer.com 031 130 Walker Manufacturing Company walkermowers.com 045 2462 COMPACTION MACHINES 120 Skidril, LLC. skidril.com 047 116 WW Manufacturing Company Inc wwmfg.com 049 2232 CURB & BORDER MACHINES 590 The Concrete Edge Company lilbubba.com 041 0 4 7 0 4 7 0 4 7 0 4 9 0 4 5 0 4 5 0 4 5 0 3 1 0 4 5 0 4 7 0 4 9 0 4 1 AR# Advertiser Web Address Pg# AR# Advertiser Web Address Pg# Attention LandscapeOnline.com visitors . . . Click on the websites to go directly to each advertiser's site. Equipment 2016 Buyer's Guide State by State List Equipment Distributors 48-51 SPECIAL SECTION Attention LandscapeOnline.com visitors . . . Click on the links to go directly to each advertiser's website. www.johndeere.com www.echo-usa.com www.vermeer.com www.reynoldsfleet.com www.newholland.com Advertiser Marketplace Red Highlights Indicate World Premiere Ads Full Page Advertisers Parts & Supplies Hydraulic Power Tools Trimmer String Mower Blades Field Marking Systems 2016 Buyer's Guide 22 LC DBM Product Profiles Blowers: - Backpacks 40 - Walk Behind 40 Boring Machines 32 Brush Cutters / Ride-on 36 Chippers 46 Chippers & Shredders / Parts 46 Curb & Border Machines 34 Detachers 36 Field Marking Systems 22 Hand Tools: - Electric Pruners 24 - Rakes 24 - Shovels 24 - Tampers 24 Hose Reels / Water Reels 36 Hydraulic Power Tools 22 Ladders 24 Loader Attachments 30, 32 Loader Tracks 30 Loaders: - Mini 28 - Tractors 28 Log Splitters 46 Masonry / Hand Tools 34 Mower Blades 22 Mowers: - Hover 38 - Reel 38 - Ride-on 38 - Walk Behind 38 Mud Mats 26 Parts & Supplies 22 Paver Installation Tools 34 Post Augers / Fence Post Drills 35 Rock Screens / Trommels 34 Screeders 34 Seeders 44 Shakers / Grates 26 Snow Plows 44 Sod Rollers 36 Sprayers: - Portable 42 - Tractor 42 - Truck Bed 42 Spreaders: - Manual 44 - Ride On 44 String Trimmers 40 Stump Grinders 46 Trailer Attachments / Dumpers 26 Trailers 26 Trenchers 32 Trimmer String 22 Trucks: - Conversion 26 - Dumping 26 Turf Aerators 36 Turf Cutters 36 Vehicle Snow Removers 44 World Premiere Find this logo on World Premiere product photos. Find this product on page 28. Information Request # 9228 LineTurf 844-546-3887 Lineturf.com Imagine! LINETURF looks like and plays like a full synthetic turf field, but on natural grass. LINETURF is patented in the USA and Canada, made in the USA. No more paint is required on a field with LINETURF. Distributors welcome. Meg-Mo Systems See Ad on page 45 Information Request # 9158 The Meg-Mo system mows fast wet or dry. Mows cleaner with less power and blades stay sharp longer. Mulches without changing blades and mulches grass for faster decomposition. 877-625-0125 meg-mo.com Jacks Small Engines See Ad on page 43 Information Request # 9227 Shop over 2 million parts online for your commercial mowers and landscape equipment. Professional Landscapers & Businesses can receive discounted pricing up to 60%. 877-737-2787 jackssmallengines.com R&R Products Inc. See Ad on page 49 Information Request # 9159 R & R Products manufactures high-quality turf equipment and parts, plus tools and supplies for all your turf, landscape and maintenance needs. Competitive prices. Same-day shipping. Quality since 1971. 800-528-3446 rrproducts.com Rhino Tool Co See Ad on page 47 Information Request # 9132 NEW Hydraulic technology combined with Rhino's legendary toughness has bred the next generation of hydraulic POWER. Rhino now offers Hydraulic Post Drivers, Breakers, Saws, Power Packs and more. Go to rhinotool.com/products/ hydraulics/. 866-707-1808 rhinotool.com World Premiere DBM LC BUYER'S GUIDE M AY 2016 VOL.19-NO.05 Equipment Pages 20-49 Equipment Distributors - 44 Lighting Pages 92-109 Irrigation, Plant Materials & Accessories Pages 146-165 Wholesale Suppliers - 158 Wholesale Tree & Turf Nurseries - 162 Site Amenities Pages 110-133 Hardscapes Pages 52-87 Brickyards - 78 Water Features Pages 134-145 Workplace Services Pages 6-15 National Associations - 12 State Associations - 14 World Premiere Find More Than 505 Ads & Product Profiles with 139 World Premieres in this Issue Special Sections How To Use This Buyer's Guide 5 Product Info Request Cards 3 & 173 Directories National Associations 16 State Associations 18 Equipment Distributors 50 Brickyards 88 Erosion Control Consultants 135 Wholesale Tree & Turf Nurseries 168 W a 1 1 2 9 C E I S D o s k o V e r m W a l k e k i d r W W M 9 0 T h e C 0 4 7 1 1 3 1 0 4 7 0 3 1 S 0 7 0 2 5 0 4 7 0 3 1 5 9 0 0 4 7 0 3 1 1 2 0 S k W 0 7 6 0 W S 0 4 0 2 3 8 S e e d e r s h a k e r s w P R o y e r o r t a T r a c t - T r u c k S p r e a d M a n T 2 8 2 8 S h 4 S p r a y 2 8 6 4 3 8 3 8 - T S p r a y - P o T S h S n o w S o d R S p r a y 3 Welcome to the 2016 Buyer's Guide The Most Comprehensive Landscape Product and Services Directory in the Profession! LC DBM Attention: Vendors, Consultants & Associations! You are invited to join the LandscapeOnline community for FREE! Simply go to the Login/Sign-Up tab at www.LandscapeOnline.com and follow the three easy steps. Upon review, you will receive an email with your dedicated password and become part of the LandscapeOnline Search Engine. If you can't find it amongst the 1,000s of products in the Buyer's Guide . . . Don't Give Up! Every company or association listed in the Buyer's Guide has a complete Profile at LandscapeOnline.com, with more products, more events and more services to meet your needs. Find Even More Products at Find Us Online: @LandscapeComm @landscapeonline @LandscapeOnline.com George Schmok Publisher/Editor-in-Chief gschmok@landscapeonline.com Mike Dahl Editor mdahl@landscapeonline.com Stephen Kelly Editor skelly@landscapeonline.com Alli Rael Assistant Editor / Admin. Assistant / Associations arael@landscapeonline.com Michael Miyamoto Assistant Editor - Economic and Education mmiyamoto@landscapeonline.com Larry Shield Assistant Editor - Product Specialist lshield@landscapeonline.com Roxana Barhaghi Assistant Editor rbarhaghi@landscapeonline.com Art Director Nicole Miller nmiller@landscapeonline.com Graphic Designer Matthew Medeiros mmedeiros@landscapeonline.com Ad Coordinator Oliver Calonzo ocalonzo@landscapeonline.com Advertising/Marketing 714-979-LASN (5276) x113 • 714-979-3543 (Fax) Print Advertising Sales Matt Henderson mhenderson@landscapeonline.com Kip Ongstad kongstad@landscapeonline.com Sales Support Liaison Cynthia McCarthy cmccarthy@landscapeonline.com Landscape Communications, Inc. Executive Administration Amy Deane adeane@landscapeonline.com Office Administration Danielle Medina dmedina@landscapeonline.com IT & Graphic Design Technician Jerry Short jshort@landscapeonline.com Trade Show Manager Marisela Quinn mquinn@landscapeonline.com Trade Show Specialist Margot Boyer mboyer@landscapeonline.com Trade Show Sales Specialist Billy Deans bdeans@landscapeonline.com Statistics Eric Dixon edixon@landscapeonline.com Circulation / Fulfillment Likkien Ralpho lralpho@landscapeonline.com Ana Linares alinares@landscapeonline.com Kosol Chim kchim@landscapeonline.com Warehouse & Facilities Manager Javier Miranda jmiranda@landscapeonline.com D E S I G N • B U I L D • M A I N T A I N • S U P P L Y Equipping Landscape Professionals for Success w w w.LandscapeOnline.com Volume 19, No. 05 • www.landscapeonline.com Romans 3:23-24 … For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, and all are justified freely by his grace through the redemption that came by Christ Jesus. Landscape Contractor Design Build Maintain and/or the publisher is a member of or financially supports the following associations: APA, CLCA, The Library of Congress Association, IAAPA, ASLA, NRPA, National Wildlife Association, IES, IALD, IA, ISA, IECA, BPA, APLD, National Parks and Conservation Association, IRLA, TPI, National Trust for Historic Preservation, LAF/CLASS Fund, American Rivers and the American Institute of Architects. Advertiser Marketplace Find advertisers by product category and page number. Web sites for every advertiser are also listed. The digital version has direct links to each advertiser's web site.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Contractor / Design Build Maintain - MAY 2016